Chief Justice Renato Corona found guilty on Tuesday, for a total of 19 votes of “guilty” and 3 votes of “not guilty” from the senators, sitting as an impeachment court.

CJ Renato Corona

Senators who voted “guilty” for the conviction of Corona include Senators Alan Peter Cayateno, Antonio Trillanes IV, Aquilino Pimentel III, Edgardo Angara, Gringo Honasan, Francis Edcudero , Francis Pangilinan, Franklin Drilon, Jinggoy Estrada, Loren Legarda , Lito Lapid, Manny Villar, Panfilo Lacson, Ralph Recto Pia Cayetano , Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr., Sergio Osmeña, TG Guingona, and Vicente Sotto III.

Senators Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr., Joker Arroyo and Miriam Defensor-Santiago voted Corona “not guilty” to all the accusations to him.

According to article 2,  the Supreme Court Chief justice found guilty for betraying the public trust because of failure to disclose some of his alleged properties and bank accounts (Tagong Yaman) in his statements of assets, liabilities and net worth (SALN) from 2003 to 2010.

On the other hand, article 7 alleged him for favoring on  the cases of former President Gloria Arroyo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Article: