Motion City Soundtrack rocks the Sky Dome

Motion City Soundtrack gave an exceptional rocking performances to Filipino fans on their concert last night , Saturday, March 9 at the SM North Sky Dome.


The concert was opened by young local band She’s Only Sixteen, who released their self-titled debut EP a few months ago. The band is composed of Roberto Sena (vocals/guitars), Andrew Panopio (guitars), Anjo Silvoza (bass) and King Puentespina (drums). They did a really great opening.

After the performances of She’s Only Sixteen, attendees were screaming as the Motion City Soundtrack band graced the stage, which composed of Justin Pierre (lead vocals and guitar) and Joshua Cain (lead guitar and backing vocals), with keyboardist Jesse Johnson, bassist Matthew Taylor and drummer Tony Thaxton.

The band sang their ultimate hits including “Hold Me Down,” “Everything is Alright,” My Favorite Accident”  “Broken Heart,” “This is for Real”, “Disappear,” and others.

During the band’s performance, everyone cannot resist to sing with them. Some of them bounced their heads up and down and some were waving  hands up.

Check out the full review of the concert via Musico Manila

Motion City Soundtrack Live in Manila 2013 is brought to you by CNCA Media Concepts—the same producers behind Jay Sean Live in Manila, Gin Blossoms Live in Cebu, Adam Lambert Live in Manila, and Creed Live in Manila—together with Redstone Productions.

Marco Dennis

Marco Dennis is an adventurous lifestyle and travel blogger. Follow his adventures at For events, collaboration and advertisement, email him at

More Posts