The winners of 2011 Cinemalaya Film Festival Awards were announced on July 24, 2011 at the  the Cultural Center of the Philippines

The awards night was hosted by Paolo Bediones and Angel Aquino.

Awards presenter included Gretchen Barretto, Kean Cipriano, Alessandra de Rossi, Jennifer Sevilla, Sue Prado, Cai Cortez and Maria Isabel Lopez.

Cinemalaya 2011 winners are below:


Best Film: “Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank”
Best Director: Marlon Rivera (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
Best Actress: Eugene Domingo (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tan”)
Best Actor: Edgar Allan Guzman (Ligo Na U, Lapit Na Me)
Best Supporting Actress: Shamaine Buencamino (Nino)
Best Supporting Actor: Art Acuna (Nino)
Best Screenplay: Chris Martinez (Ang Babae Sa Septic Tank)
Best Cinematography: (Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
Best Production Design: Laida Lim (Nino)
Best Editing: Lawrence Fajardo (Amok)
Best Original Music Score: Christine Muyco and Gemma Pamintuan (Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
Best Sound Recording: Mike Idioma (Amok)
Special Jury Prize: “Nino”
Audience Choice: “Ang Babae sa Septic Tank”


Best Film – “Bisperas”
Audience Choice: “Patikul”
Best Director: Aureaus Solito (Busong)
Best Actress: Raquel Villavicencio (Bisperas)
Best Actor : Bembol Roco (Isda)
Best Supporting Actress: Julia Clarete (Bisperas)
Best Supporting Actor: Jaime Pebangco (Patikul)
Best Cinematography: Roberto Yniguez (Bisperas)
Best Production Design: Rodrigo Riccio (Bisperas)
Best Editing: Benjamin Tolentino (Isda)
Best Sound: Diwa de Leon (Busong)
Best Original Musical Score: Diwa de Leon (Busong)
Kids Treat Best Film for Children: “Patikul”


Best Film: “Walang Katapusang Kuwarto”
Best Director: Rommel Tolentino (Nino)
Special Jury Prize: “Hanap Buhay”
Audience Choice: “Walang Katapusang Kwarto”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Article: