Globe Telecom recently announced the nomination for groups or individuals for Tatt Awards 2014 is now open. The Tatt Awards is the foremost award-giving body in social media, that will recognize the masters of reinvention – those who have adapted to the medium, and have flourished with it, remaining relevant across generations.

Tatt Council members: (L-R) Stacy De Jesus, Mayor Pie Alvarez, Bianca Gonzalez, and Dong Ronquillo. credits to

Starting July 1, 2014 until July 11, 2014 anyone with a Facebook or Twitter account will be able to nominate groups or individuals in 11 different categories: The One; Trending Twitter Phenom of the Year; Youtube Phenom of the Year; Instagram Phenom of the Year; Best Social Media Movement Award; Best Digital Music Artist Presented by Spotify; Best Style Blog/Microblog Award; Best Fitness Blog/Microblog Award; Best Tech Blog/Microblog; Best Podcast Award and Best Lifestyle Blog/Microblog Award.

The Tatt Council for this year’s Tatt Awards is made up of personalities from different backgrounds and expertise, which icnlude VP for Globe Platinum Dong Ronquillo, Music Advocate Jim Paredes, Multimedia Host Bianca Gonzalez, Sports Maven Mika Aereen, Award-Winning Director Erik Matti, Youngest Female Mayor Pie Alvarez, Mashable Journalist Bianca Consunji, Celebrity Heartthrob James Reid, and Rappler Social Media Head Stacy de Jesus.

The Tatt Council will be shortlisting the nominees down to five (5) finalists per category through the following criteria: content quality (20%), social media impact (20%), relevance to the specific category (10%). The remaining 50% will then be decided through public voting.

Screening of nominations will be from July 10, 2014 leading to the announcement of the finalists on July 15, 2014. Public voting will then be open starting July 15, 2014 to August 3, 2014. After the tallying of votes, the winners of Tatt Awards 2014 will be revealed on August 8, 2014.

Winners of the major categories of Tatt Awards 2014 will receive a cash prize of P100,000 and special awards will receive P50,000.

To know more about the Tatt Awards and its detailed mechanics, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Article: