Yahoo Phillippines recently launched the third edition of the Yahoo! OMG! Awards which recognizes Philippine’s most-searched celebrities on Yahoo.


The launching event is also the announcing of this year’s nominees list, happened at the Urban Bar and Kitchen Bonifacio Global City. It was hosted by JM Rodriguez.

yahoo-philippines-omg-2013 -awards

A total of 106 nominees in 22 categories will race for votes via Yahoo! Philippines  website and SMS until July 12. The award ceremony will take place on July 19 at the SM Mall of Asia Arena. The categories are came from the emerging stars, and dedicated fans in the field of music, film, radio and television.

Charice Pempengco

Meanwhile, Charice Pempengco joined the event and personally received her award for winning the Media Magnet Award. Anne Curtis is also the other winner of this award but she didn’t show up.

Abra and Philia band

On the other hand, local rapper Abra and Arci Munoz’ band Philia entertained the media people with their rocking music.

The 22 categories and nominees for the Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2013 are as follows:

Actor of the year:

John Lloyd Cruz
Dennis Trillo
Coco Martin
Derek Ramsey
Dingdong Dantes

Actress of the year:
Bea Alonzo
Anne Curtis
Marian Rivera
Jodi Sta. Maria
Angel Locsin

Celebrity of the year:
Anne Curtis
Sir Chief and Maya
Marian Rivera
Sarah Geronimo
Angel Locsin

Male Performer of the year:

Jovit Baldivino
Gloc 9
Christian Bautista
Elmo Magalona

Female Performer of the year:

Angeline Quinto
Sarah Geronimo
Rachel Ann Go
Julie Anne San Jose

Breakthrough Actor of the year:

Alden Richards
Richard Yap
Enrique Gil
Daniel Padilla
Edgar Allan Guzman

Breakthrough Actress of the year:

Andrea Torres
Kathryn Bernardo
Jessy Mendiola
Jasmine Curtis-Smith
Bianca King

Comedian of the year:
Jose and Wally
Vice Ganda
Ogie Alcasid
Michael V
Jason Gainza

Comedienne of the year:
Maureen Larazabal
Melai Cantiveros
Ai Ai Delas Alas
Eugene Domingo

Favorite Male TV Host:
Ryan Agoncillo
Vic Sotto
Vhong Navarro
Luis Manzano
Willie Revillame

Favorite Female TV Host:

Bianca Gonzalez
Pauleen Luna
Kris Aquino
Toni Gonzaga
Amy Perez

Male Radio DJ:

King DJ Logan, Wave 89.1
Sam YG, Magic 89.9
Papa Jack, Love Radio 90.7
Chico, RX 93.1
Mo Twister, Magic 89.9

Female Radio DJ:

Jessica Mendoza, Magic 89.9
Nicole Hyala, Love Radio 90.7
Tracy Abad, Mellow 94.7
Delamar, RX 93.1
Jinri Park, RX 93.1

Best Radio Show:
Boys Night Out, Magic 89.9
The Morning Rush, RX 93.1
The Wake Up Show, Mellow 94.7
Good Times with Mo, Magic 89.9
Tambalan, Love Radio 90.7


Tambayan 101.9
Magic 89.9
RX 93.1
Mellow 94.7
Barangay LS 97.1

Fan Club of the Year:

Popsters, Fans of Sarah G.
Kathniel, Fans of Kathryn and Daniel
JulieElmo, Fans of Julie and Elmo
Cocoholics, Fans of Coco
Martin Angels, Fans of Angel Locsin

Movie of the Year:

Thy Womb
The Mistress
One More Try
It Takes a Man and a Woman

Love Team of the Year:

Kim Chiu & Xian Lim
Kathryn Bernardo & Daniel Padilla
Sir Chief & Maya
Louise delos Reyes & Alden Richards
Marian Rivera & Dingdong Dantes

Child Star of the Year:

Ryzza Mae Dizon
Xyriel Manabat
Mona Louise Rey
Xaijian Jaranilla
Mutya Orquia

Best Noontime Show:

It’s Showtime, ABS-CBN
Eat Bulaga!, GMA
Wowowillie, TV5

Best Teleserye:

Be Careful with My Heart, ABS-CBN
Walang Hanggan, ABS-CBN
One True Love, GMA
Ina, Kapatid, Anak, ABS-CBN
Indio, GMA

Best News and Public Affairs Show:

Aksyon, TV5
TV Patrol, ABS-CBN
24 Oras, GMA

Voting period is from June 4 until July 12, 2013. You can vote online and via SMS. Text OMG to 2910 for details. The winners will be announced in a purple carpet awards night at the Mall of Asia Arena on July 19. Get the latest updates about the OMG! Awards on Twitter @yahooph #omgawardsph and their Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Article: