Yahoo Philippines:Yahoo! OMG! Awards 2011winners

Last night, the  winners  of  1st Yahoo! OMG! Awards were announced at the Republiq Bar in Resorts World Manila, Pasay City. The first of its kind purple carpet event that will recognize the most-searched celebrities on its newest and leading entertainment property in the Philippines.

The event was hosted by Andi Manzano and Jm Rodriguez with opening performance from BBS and Kean Cipriano, singing the song “Wala Na Tayo”.

Award presenters included Jim Paredes, Rico Blanco, Dra. Vicki Belo, IC Mendoza, Carmi Martin, Quark Henares, Gaby dela Merced, Marc Nelson, Lauren Young, Rovilson Fernandez, Jojo Alejar, Divine Lee,Raymond Gutierrez, Fabio Ide and Angelu De Leon

Complete list of winners in the 1st Yahoo! OMG! Awards

Hottest Actor – Piolo Pascual

Hottest Actress – Jennylyn Mercado

Breakthrough Male Artist – Coco Martin

Breakthrough Female Artist – Cristine Reyes

Awesome Young Actor – Albie Casiño

Awesome Young Actress – Kathryn Bernardo

Funniest Comedian – Vice Ganda

Funniest Comedienne – Eugene Domingo

Amazing Male Newcomer – Alden Richards

Amazing Female Newcomer – Ritz Azul

Favorite Male TV Host – Luis Manzano

Favorite Female TV Host – Toni Gonzaga

Coolest Male Singer – Christian Bautista

Coolest Female Singer – Charice Pempengco

Coolest Band – Parokya Ni Edgar

Fashion Designer of the Year – Joey Samson

OMG! Celebrity of the Year – Shalani Soledad

OMG! Major Impact – Shamcey Supsup

Special Awards:

CLEAR Man Award – Piolo Pascual

CLEAR Woman Award – Sam Pinto

Sunsilk Award – Alodia Gosiengfiao

Wi-Tribe Award – Somedaydream

Pond’s Natural Beauty – Shamcey Supsup

Most Animated Celebrity of the Night – Barbie Forteza

Most Watched Celebrity of the Night – Marc Nelson

Sweetest Couple of the Night – Victor Basa and Divine Lee