The San Antonio Spurs celebrated their championship after game five of the 2014 NBA Finals against the Miami Heat on Sunday in San Antonio, Texas. The Spurs beat the Heat 104-87 to win the series in five games and take home the 2014 NBA crown.

Photo by Bob Donnan-USA TODAY Sports/Reuters

San Antonio hit just one of their first 12 shots and was able to pressure the Miami by 16 points deficit to lead early in the first quarter but outscored the Heat 25-11 in the decisive second quarter and led 47-40 at the half.

If you still remember, San Antonio was lost to the Heat in the finals a year ago. This the fifth NBA title of the team which leads by players such as Tim Duncan, Manu Ginobili and Tony Parker, three of the most veterans players for the Spurs.

San Antonio Spurs‘ Kawhi Leonard scored with 22 points and 10 rebounds for the NBA champion team while former MVP and scoring champion LeBron James led the Miami Heat with 31 points.

James played well overall in the finals but Dwyane Wade and Chris Bosh were unable to score consistently and the point guard pair of Mario Chalmers and Norris Cole underperformed.

The San Antonio Spurs captured the NBA Championship through 4-1 advantage in the best-of-seven NBA series , beating the Miami Heat 104-87.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Article: