Dubbed as the Maysawa Circuit, Mount Sapari and Mount Binutasan are the newest hiking destinations in Tanay Rizal. It features thick forest, various hills and breathtaking 360-degree of nearby mountains such as Mount Batolusong,Mount Cayabu, Mount Daraitan, and Mount Maynoba.

Mt. Sapari and Mt. Binutasan
Mt. Sapari | Photo by Alex Sabugo

Located in Brgy. Cuyambay Tanay, Mt. Sapari  is about 592 metres above sea level (MASL) while Mount Binutasan is 562 metres above sea level (MASL). Mountaineers considered these two mountains as minor climb with a difficulty level of 2 and approximately 12.81 km. distance from the jump-off area (versa).

There lots of cogon grass along the trail. It’s advisable to wear shoes or sandals if you want to hike these mountains. It’s slippery and mud when it rains. Trek time will be around 2-3 hours if you will take a tricycle or habal-habal from and to the jump-off.

How to get to Mt. Sapari and Mt. Binutasan

Public Transport

Ride a van or jeepney going to Padilla/Cogeo Gate 2. Tell the driver to drop you off at Gate 2 and from here take a jeep bound to Sampaloc in Tanay. After that, ride a tricycle or habal-habal and tell the driver that you’re going to Mt. Sa Pari, drop you off at Sitio Maysawa registration area.


Cubao to  Cogeo -Php35
Cogeo to Cuyambay- Php50
Habal-habal fare from Sampaloc Hiway to Baranggay Hall- Php 30

Guide Fee – Php 500.00 ( max 6 pax for dayhikes) and Php 1250 (max 6 pax for overnights)
Environmental Fee – Php 30.00

Contact details
Facebook Page: Mt. Sa Pari @CuyambayMountains
Enso: 0912 479 5185

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share Article: